Hi friends, welcome to the page for our First Community Tournament!

Given the size of our community, with limited tournament spots available, we’re asking everyone to first submit a request to join the tournament through here: http://signup.com/go/eEScamF

  • Even though you will be prompted for a phone number, please know that it is not required and we ask you not to submit one

Please submit a request by December 7th at 11:59pm PST. On December 8th-9th we will reach out to everyone who has been selected to join the tournament, and those individuals will need to register for the tournament by 11:59pm PST on December 13th.

Tournament Info

How Many Players:

  • 28 participants

When:

  • Saturday, December 15th, at 10:00am PST / 1:00pm EST / 6:00pm GMT+1
  • Registration for our first invitees ends on Thursday, December 13th, at 11:59pm PST / December 14th, at 2:59am EST / December 13th, at 8:59am GMT+1

Server:

  • North America

Deck Format:

  • Standard
  • Open Deck List

Tournament Format:

  • Double Elimination
    • There are two brackets: A Winner’s Bracket and a Loser’s Bracket
    • If a player loses, they will be put into the Loser’s Bracket
      • If a player loses again you are out of the tournament, if they win they will advance into the next round of the Loser’s Bracket
    • If the final player in the Winner’s Bracket defeats the final player in the Loser’s Bracket, they win the tournament
      • If they lose, there is one final round, and whomever wins that round will win the tournament

Match Format:

  • Conquest (Best of 3)
    • Bring three decks from three different classes
    • You can ban one deck from your opponent
    • When you win a game with a deck, that deck can no longer be used. First player to win with their two available decks wins the match

Rules:

  • You must join the Tournament Discord Server (see Battlefy page for link)
  • North America accounts only (there will be an EU tournament in the future)
  • You must bring three decks from three separate classes (i.e. you can’t bring two Druid decks, etc.)
  • No Whizbang Decks
  • You must have your decks submitted to Battlefy by 11:59pm PST on December 13th
  • If you play a deck you did not register you will be disqualified
  • If you are 10+ minutes late to your match you will be disqualified

Prizes

  • First Place Receives:
    • $20 Battle.net Gift Card
    • Eternal Orbit T-Shirt
  • Second Place Receives:
    • $10 Battle.net Gift Card
    • Eternal Orbit T-Shirt

We organized this tournament as a way to bring our community together in both a friendly, and competitive, manner. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to rudeclouds or ExilesRhythm!

Comments (4)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *